I’m Tracking 20+ Real Prime Day Discounts On Home Tech From Blink, Nest, Nanoleaf And More
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get cleaning gear delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

CNET’s October 5, 2026, roundup listed early Amazon Prime Day discounts on smart home devices, including video doorbells priced from $29 to $150. The report says the sale is approaching, but the excerpt does not give its dates or confirm how long the listed prices will last.

CNET’s deals team reported early October Prime Day discounts on smart home products, including video doorbells from Blink, Ring, Arlo and Reolink, with listed prices ranging from $29 to $150. The roundup, updated October 5, 2026, says Amazon’s sale is approaching, but the supplied report does not specify its dates or give a duration for the listed prices.

The listed doorbell offers vary in price, installation and subscription requirements. CNET put the Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus at $36, a reported $44 saving. The report’s reviewer said the wireless model delivered 2K video and two-way audio in testing, with person detection available without a subscription. Cloud video storage and some more advanced features may require a paid plan. CNET also recommends pairing the doorbell with a Blink Sync Module or a larger Blink Module.

The roundup listed the wired Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro at $150, $100 off, and the Arlo Video Doorbell 2K, second generation, at $29, a reported $51 saving. CNET describes the Ring model as offering 4K video, zoom and two-way audio, and advises checking doorbell wiring before buying. Some Ring features depend on subscriptions. For Arlo, the report says advanced detection features require a subscription starting at $8 per month.

CNET also listed the Reolink Video Doorbell at $130, a reported $10 saving, and described its 2K video, 4:3 aspect ratio, person detection and two-way talk. While the article headline refers to more than 20 deals and names Nanoleaf among the brands, the available text does not provide Nanoleaf products or prices. Those details cannot be confirmed from the supplied material.

At a glance
reportWhen: CNET updated the article October 5, 202…
The developmentCNET published an updated roundup of early Prime Day discounts on smart home and security devices, including doorbells from Blink, Ring, Arlo and Reolink.

Doorbell Deals Come With Trade-Offs

CNET’s descriptions note that some doorbell features require subscriptions and that it recommends pairing the Blink doorbell with a Sync Module or larger Blink Module. The report also advises checking wiring for the Ring model. These details accompany the listed prices and product features.

The roundup lists offers with different prices and features, including Arlo advanced detection requiring a subscription and Blink person detection available without one. The report does not compare these prices with other available prices or state how long the savings will last.

Amazon

Amazon Prime Day smart home doorbell deals

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the Early Sale Was Covered

CNET says its reviewer has spent more than a year testing smart home and home security products. The article was updated October 5, 2026, at 3:17 p.m. EDT; CNET described Amazon’s October Prime Day event as nearly at the start and around the corner. It presents the listed offers as early deals and says the deals team plans to add more throughout the event.

The report’s broader headline refers to more than 20 home tech discounts, including products from Blink, Nest and Nanoleaf. The supplied source excerpt, however, contains detailed information only on several doorbells and does not include a complete product list. Its headline and partial text establish the scope of the roundup, but not the prices or terms of deals omitted from the excerpt.

Amazon

wireless 2K video doorbell with two-way audio

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Prices and Sale Dates May Change

The source does not state the Prime Day start or end dates, and the excerpt gives no duration for the listed prices. It also does not provide full offer terms, such as whether each price requires a Prime membership.

Some product information is absent from the supplied text: no individual Nest or Nanoleaf deals are shown. The report describes subscription requirements for some features, including Arlo advanced detection starting at $8 per month, but the excerpt does not give further subscription details for every device.

Amazon

best smart video doorbells with person detection

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

CNET Plans More Deal Updates

CNET said its deals team would add smart home offers throughout Amazon’s October Prime Day event. The supplied source does not identify a next update time.

Amazon

discounted home security cameras Prime Day

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Which doorbells had prices listed?

CNET listed the Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus at $36, Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro at $150, Arlo Video Doorbell 2K second generation at $29, and Reolink Video Doorbell at $130.

When does Amazon’s October Prime Day sale begin?

The supplied CNET excerpt says the sale is upcoming but does not give its start or end dates.

Do the listed doorbells require subscriptions?

Some features do. CNET says Blink person detection is available without a subscription, while cloud storage and more advanced functions may cost extra. The report also describes paid Ring and Arlo features; it does not give complete plan terms for every device.

Were Nest and Nanoleaf discounts specified?

No. The headline names Nest and Nanoleaf, but the provided excerpt does not list their products, prices or savings.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

The Inspired Home Show Moves To Atlanta In 2028 Through ANDMORE Partnership

Reports of The Inspired Home Show relocating to Atlanta in 2028 via an ANDMORE partnership are circulating. Here’s what is and isn’t confirmed.

12 Strange Features In Old Homes That Had Surprisingly Practical Purposes

A House Beautiful report explains how 12 historic home features—from dumbwaiters to boot scrapers—served everyday needs before modern conveniences.

Skip The Endless Scrolling—Our Editors Shared Their Best October Prime Day Buys

House Beautiful editors shared home, kitchen and seasonal items they plan to buy during Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days, Oct. 6–7, 2026.

Amazon Deals Of The Day: Smarten Up And Secure Your Home Ahead Of Prime Day With Up To 50% Off These Clever Devices

Amazon’s Sept. 30 deals include 50% off the Ring Floodlight Cam 2K at $100, plus discounts on Kasa and Linkind smart home gear ahead of Prime Big Deal Days.